Sir DavidSpy

Introduction thread

Hello, I'm Sir DavidSpy, also known around Stronghold as DavidSpy, RazingHel, and DeKay. I started playing Stronghold back in 2009 when I got the complete collection on PC-DVD. Currently I play and moderate Stronghold Kingdoms, Stronghold Crusader 2 as well as operate a small YouTube channel. I also have a goofy little Stronghold Kingdoms site with a few tips. ;)

You can keep up with my activities on pretty much all social media platforms.

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/razinghel/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/razinghel

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/292274564206052/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/razinghel/

Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/razinghel/

Discord: https://discord.gg/hEDTMCs

Welcome to SHN, Sir DavidSpy! :)

It is a pleasure to have you on our site. I hope you enjoy being a member here.

I am known around the stronghold communities under several names as well. If you are visiting from fireflyworlds or Stronghold 2 Heaven, you may know me as "Duke Chris" or "Duke_Chris".

The best part of the games (in my opinion) is modifying them - especially stronghold 2. If anyone needs any SH2 modification help, you know who to come to ;)

The fields have eyes, and the woods have ears.

⁠— Geoffrey Chaucer, The Canterbury Tales: The Knight's Tale

Useful Articles

Hey there. I'm Strife, which is the name I've gone by in Stronghold Heaven since 2008, and Firefly Worlds since 2009. I got the original Stronghold game back in 2001, and have enjoyed it very much. I've been making maps for the original game and Crusader for some time now, but none of them are very good. What I enjoyed, however, was writing the stories that go along with them, particularly the multi-part series.

Lately, I've been starting another multi-chapter story and some maps for them for the original game, but it's not obligatory for me. I haven't been active lately in Heavengames or Firefly Worlds primarily because of offline priorities.